Young Alumni Who's Who 

The Young Alumni Who's Who Award honors graduates who have distinguished themselves through a high level of accomplishment early in their career and who demonstrate a commitment to CMU through volunteering, leadership, and/or contributions. The Alumni Association will recognize the class of Young Alumni Who's Who winners at the Annual Alumni Meeting. The Alumni Association strongly encourages awardees to come back to campus for the event and awards presentation. 

Nomination Process

Click here to nominate a deserving young alumni today. All nominations are due April 1, 2024. If you have any questions about the nomination process please email us at or call 970.248.1525. All submitted nominations will be considered for 3 years.

Eligibility Criteria 

  • Colorado Mesa University Graduates who have completed an Associates, Bachelors or higher degree and are under the age of 40. 
  • Demonstrates career advancement.
  • Impacts the lives of others through their profession or other accomplishments.
  • Actively contributes to society and Colorado Mesa University.
  • Current members of the Alumni Association Board of Directors are ineligible. 

2023 Young Alumni Who's Who Award Recipients

 Jack Bryan, '15                      Derek Irick, '19                        Bryn Loftness, '20                 Dr. Whittney Smythe-Smith, '10 

Past Award Recipients

2022 Young Alumni Who's Who Recipients

Bob,'09 and Jami Johnson,'12            Dianna Ridgway Lujan, '04                       Jennifer Stoll, '05                     Brian,'14 and Bonnie Watson,'15

2021 Young Alumni Who's Who Recipients

     Art Berlanga, '09               Amelia Bussel, '14           Curtis Englehart, '08              Kelly Johnston, '12


2020 Young Alumni Who's Who Recipients

   Jason Schofield, '05                 Joey Kercher, '05                   Katie Hilborn, '06                     Sarah Allen, '04  

2019 Young Alumni Who's Who Recipients


Katie Berland, '15                    Charles Dukes, '05                Joshua Garland, '09                  Anna Stout, '10            

2018 Young Alumni Who's Who Recipients


Dom Lewis, '13                            Nick Lopez, 11                 Geoffrey Mattson, '15            Cassidee Shull, '11